Appeal of Conscience Foundation Honors Corporate Global Leaders From United States, Europe and Asia

NEW YORKSept. 19, 2017 /PRNewswire/ — The Appeal of Conscience Foundation, an interfaith organization, which has brought together corporate and religious leaders for more than half a century who are dedicated to religious freedom, human rights and tolerance, and its president and founder Rabbi Arthur Schneier presented the 2017 Appeal of Conscience Awards to three prominent  global corporate leaders from the United StatesEurope and Asia at the 52nd Annual Appeal of Conscience Awards at the New York Hilton on Monday evening, September 18th. The honorees were: Brian Moynihan, Chairman and CEO, Bank of America, Paul Polman, CEO, Unilever and Masayoshi Son, Chairman and CEO, SoftBank Group.

Those serving as Dinner Co-Chairs included Len Blavatnik, Founder and Chairman Access Industries; John A. Catsimatidis, Chairman, President and CEO, The Red Apple Group; Michael L. Corbat, CEO, Citigroup; Paul J. Fribourg, Chairman and CEO, Continental Grain Company; Alex Gorsky, Chairman and CEO, Johnson & Johnson; Muhtar Kent, Chairman of the Board of Directors, The Coca-Cola Company; Ronald S. Lauder, President, The Ronald S. Lauder Foundation; Maurice Lévy, President of the Supervisory Board, Publicis Groupe; Andrew N. Liveris, Executive Chairman, DowDuPont; Hon. Earle I. Mack, Senior Partner, The Mack Company; K. Rupert Murdoch, Executive Chairman, News Corp.; Anthony J. Pratt, Global Chairman, Pratt Industries; Rev. Dr. Fred R. Anderson, Pastor Emeritus, Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church; Archbishop Bernardito Auza, Apostolic Nuncio, Permanent Observer of the Holy Seeto the United Nations; Archbishop Khajag Barsamian, Primate of Eastern Diocese of the Armenian Church of America; Archbishop Demetrios, Geron of America and Primate, Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of North and South America; The Most Rev. Nicholas DiMarzio, Bishop of Brooklyn; Cardinal Timothy M. Dolan, Archbishop of New York; Imam Mohamed Magid, Executive Imam, All Dulles Area Muslim Society; Cardinal Theodore E. McCarrick, Archbishop Emeritus of Washington; Rev. Joseph O’Hare, S.J., President Emeritus, Fordham University; and Rev. Dr. Robert A. Rimbo, Bishop, Evangelical Lutheran Church.

Finish the article about on The Appeal of Conscience Foundation’s 2017 Appeal of Conscience Awards PR Newswire.